What is Vanish Mode on Messenger? How to Use it?

Over the course of the last decade, a growing number of people who use social media have begun posting “temporary” updates on platforms such as Snapchat and Instagram. Users adore the sense of exclusivity and privacy provided by disappearing messages, whether those communications take the form of photos that are deleted after a few seconds or “Stories” that are deleted after a day.

Vanish Mode in Messenger was designed specifically for this purpose. Vanish Mode is yet another app for temporary usage on social media, similar to the ones you most likely use on a daily basis.

This is how the Vanish Mode works, as well as how you should utilise it.

What is Vanish Mode in Messenger?

What is vanish mode on messenger? The Messenger app includes a function called Vanish Mode that enables users to send ephemeral messages to anyone with whom they are currently engaged in a conversation. These messages will only remain until the receiver has had a chance to view them, after which point they will be deleted. It is an excellent method for sending short messages without clogging up your regular chat, which is available at all times.

Advertisement

Both of the users will receive a notification if a screenshot of the Vanish Mode chat is taken by either you or your friend. If you want to report a chat session, any messages sent using Vanish Mode will be included in the report for up to an hour after you’ve viewed them. This applies even if you deleted them.

It is also turned off by default, so if someone sends you a message in Vanish Mode, you won’t be able to read their messages unless you put your own conversation into Vanish Mode first. This is because it is turned off by default (and vice-versa).

Everyone in the United States can use the Vanish Mode feature in the Messenger software on their iPhone or Android device, and the feature is gradually being rolled out to users in other countries.

Now that you know vanish mode meaning. Lets learn how to use it.

Advertisement

Messenger’s “Vanish Mode” explained and how to use it

Messenger vanish mode not working? Lets teach you how it works. You will need to have the Messenger app, which was formerly known as Facebook Messenger, installed on your iPhone or Android device in order to use the Vanish Mode feature.

  • Launch Messenger and initiate a conversation with a specific person. Because Vanish Mode does not operate in group chats, you will need to have the conversation with just one other person.
  •  Swipe up from the bottom of the screen in the direction of the arrow. You ought to notice a message that instructs you to swipe in order to access the Vanish Mode. Keep dragging your finger around until the icon of the circle is completely filled up.
  • The screen you are currently viewing will vanish and be replaced by a blank screen when you activate Vanish Mode. When you first use the feature, a pop-up window containing some information about Vanish Mode will appear. If this is not the first time you have used the option, the window will close automatically.
  • While in Vanish Mode, you can carry on a discussion in the usual manner by sending each other text messages and photographs. These will remain active until the recipient of your message reads it, at which point they will exit the conversation.
  • Vanish Mode can be exited either by touching the Turn Off Vanish Mode button at the top of the screen or by swiping up from the bottom of the screen once more.

If you’re interested in reading more about such troubleshooting topics Worldzo.net Is the place where you should land and go through the diverse range of topics

Also Read:- https://www.technomarking.com/

Advertisement

Advertisement